Me, Myself and I

Published by

on

Here I am: a full month of self-portraits behind me. At some point I feel overwhelmed knowing that it’s ONLY a month and there is 11 more to go. The last two weeks were really hard with almost no inspirations or energy to think about creative shots. Oh well I did it anyway and I’m proud of myself (so far).

365/30

February theme for {In The Picture} – self-portrait project hosted by Urban Muser is “write on” so this is one of my interpretations. 

365/31

At the park staring at the sky and watching my daughter and my husband having fun. 

because while I was being lazy pointing my big belly up to the sky my family was doing this:

365/32

It just happened unexpectedly: while I was holding the camera in my hand my Little One had a breakdown and she needed a hug really bad. Snap, snap and I was done with my self-portrait for the day. I like when it happens so easy.

365/33

Ok, that is a weird picture. I mean, it’s a weird me in this picture, especially that look. I think I was checking if my camera is working and while I was checking it snapped. ugh… 

And yes, I tried to take a few more without that look but they came out much worse so I had to go with this one, explaining to myself: it’s not THAT bad after all.

365/34

I finally used tripod and I don’t know why I don’t use it more often. It’s so much easier with it. It would be even easier if I had the remote, but so far I need to get creative with what I have.

365/35

It’s getting warmer and warmer every day, but my feet are still cold like ice so even in a warm sunny day I like to have my socks on.


365/36

There was no more editing to this photo than color adjustment only. It was taken on our patio while my daughter was messing around with some brums and pots and I was sitting on the bench holding a piece of a broken mirror in front of me. This is my favorite photo from this week collection.

Chic Homeschool MamaPhoto Art FridayIn The PictureMommy and Me Monday at Really, Are You Serious?

Have a great weekend, Everyone!

31 responses to “Me, Myself and I”

  1. Bonnie Avatar
    Bonnie

    Wonderful shots! Love the ‘write on’ and your socks with ‘toes’. Sweet to see your candid shots of self and kiddies. Thank you for sharing your work on Photo Art Friday!

    Like

    1. Polish Mom Photographer Avatar

      Thanks! I like you site a lot, I’m gonna try to be part of your Friday link-up more often. I found many great and creative blogger through it. Thanks!

      Like

  2. Melanie Avatar

    I LOVE your photography. Such great creative pictures, & OMGosh you have such a cute family!

    I have to follow ya know. Lol!

    Like

    1. Polish Mom Photographer Avatar

      thanks for you sweet comment and thank you for the follow. I hope you’ll stop by more often 🙂 btw, you’ve got a sweet Little One as well. Your boy is so cute 🙂

      Like

  3. JillB Avatar

    Great images!

    Like

    1. Polish Mom Photographer Avatar

      Thank you a lot!

      Like

  4. Ida Avatar

    Well you’ve certainly done a fine job with your selfie’s. I still can’t seem to get decent ones (I take horrible pictures of myself) I like your Words and those fun colorful toe socks.

    Like

    1. Polish Mom Photographer Avatar

      I took this picture at the end of the day almost running out of my time (one self-portrait per day) and I thought I need to make something more interesting out of it than just “a hand”… I’m really glad that so many people like this photo!

      Like

  5. Teresa Avatar

    I think they are all amazing!

    Like

    1. Polish Mom Photographer Avatar

      Thank you so much!

      Like

  6. Polish Mama on the Prairie Avatar

    Great photos! She is getting soooo big! You look beautiful pregnant. Have you ever heard of toe shoes? I can’t stand them but hubby wears them.

    Like

    1. Polish Mom Photographer Avatar

      No, I’ve never heard about those shoes.As much as I like those socks I think I would hate the shoes but who knows. My husband always makes fun of me when I wear them and my daughter is so interested in them every time she sees them on my feet. I think because they are colorful and different.

      Like

  7. Daenel T. Avatar

    Love them all but the one in the kitchen is my fave.

    Like

    1. Polish Mom Photographer Avatar

      I’m surprise that you like that picture. I really don’t like it… I just like how it presents me and my daughter cooperating together in our small kitchen.

      Like

  8. Tatjana Parkacheva Avatar

    Beautiful photos.

    Regards and best wishes

    Like

    1. Polish Mom Photographer Avatar

      thank you!

      Like

  9. kareninkenai Avatar

    Your photographs are really very beautiful, including the facial expressions, processing, and composition. Thank you for sharing your life and family. Visiting from PAF. Karen

    Like

    1. Polish Mom Photographer Avatar

      thank you for visiting and leaving such a sweet comment!

      Like

  10. Jenilee Avatar

    cute pictures! it is hard to capture a pic of yourself. but you are doing a great job!

    Like

    1. Polish Mom Photographer Avatar

      Thank you so much! It is hard, but with every day is getting a little bit easier… the only thing that’s getting harder is to stay creative!

      Like

  11. Adin Blankenship Avatar

    It doesn’t look bad at all. It made the photo even more interesting! 🙂 I too use tripod since I am the only one at home with the kids so when I take photos I need an extra hand or extra stand. hehehe… The Mr. Tripod! I have a pair of socks like this, but mine is stripe orange and it makes me giggle everytime I wear it. Even my little boy wants to wear it and we call it chicken feet. I don’t know why! It’s just so funny. hehehe..:) Take care of yourself and good luck and good birthing! 🙂

    Adin B

    Like

    1. Polish Mom Photographer Avatar

      My daughter loves those socks. She even’s wearing my pair right now. Those are not toe socks, though but she just loves my socks, the more interesing and colorful they are the more she wants to wear them 🙂
      And yes, tripod is a saviour in some moments.

      Like

  12. Sarah Avatar

    Great shots. I love the last three. Looks like a great week. Thanks for linking up.

    Like

  13. Christi Avatar
    Christi

    Nice set. I love the perspective of the second shot and the last one.

    Like

  14. secret mom thoughts Avatar

    Nice self portraits. I love the socks and the surprise self portrait.

    Like

  15. Christina M Avatar

    I love those photos. They are all so fun and creative.

    Like

  16. Andrea Avatar

    Great kitchen shot and love those socks–so fun!

    Like

  17. Gretchen Avatar

    Great shots! I think my favorite is the one of you enjoying the clouds!! The collage of your family is great too.

    Like

  18. Jennifer Ward-Pelar Avatar

    Oh, gosh. I just like them all. My favorite is the one with your knees. So creative. But the one with your daughter back to back in the kitchen is PRICELESS! Two cooking mamas.

    Like

  19. Polish Mom Photographer Avatar

    OMG! So many beautiful comments since my last peek here! I am so glad you all like it. It’s so encouraging. Thank you from all my heart! Your words mean a lot to me!

    Like

  20. […] My, Myself and I (momphotographer.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

Don’t be shy and let me know what’s hiding in your head!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.