Pictures of the day

Published by

on

Today’s kind of wordless day but with many things going on in my kitchen… . I baked, I cooked, I cleaned and now I am exhausted. It’s unbelievable what pregnancy can make with a woman. I barely can recognize myself. I haven’t had so much energy in months. Today I was making granola bars, cooking beets soup and preparing dinner rolls, everything at the same time. In the meantime I changed a few diapers, played with our Stinker for a while and fed her breakfast and lunch (and of course cleaned everything after she was done… what you can see on pictures below). I was done with everything by 1pm. 

Now I’m thinking what to make for dinner… but, maybe I’ll skip that part and let the family to live on little sandwiches made from dinner rolls. Will see.

Now I dream about black coffee and a slice of pineapple upside down cake… but not having any at the house (coffee I mean) I’ll stick to a cup of green tea with grapefruit juice.., and share some funny pictures from today and yesterday.

Loving her baloons and herself in the mirror… .
Lucky, and looking very very comfy.

Figuring out what's better: eating straight from the table, or maybe using a little bit help from her hands… .


Photobucket

30 responses to “Pictures of the day”

  1. Christina Avatar

    That is great that you have so much energy! I hope it stays with you!

    Like

    1. Polish Mom Photographer Avatar

      I wish it would stay but I bet it will go away after a few totally sleepless night when the baby is born! 🙂

      Like

  2. Alison@Mama Wants This Avatar

    Oh she’s just precious!! I love messy eaters 🙂

    Thank you for linking up with us!

    (and I know this burst of pregnancy energy you speak of!)

    Like

    1. Polish Mom Photographer Avatar

      I love messy eaters when I don’t have to clean after them.lol

      Like

  3. pauline Avatar

    SO CUTE!!!!!! I love that FACE and all of the expressions and the way you captured all of it. Thanks for stopping by my blog.

    Like

    1. Polish Mom Photographer Avatar

      She is very expressive lately… most of the time when I turn on my camera 🙂

      Like

  4. Jessica (@fourplusanangel) Avatar

    So sweet, nothing like a pasta face.

    Like

    1. Polish Mom Photographer Avatar

      She loves pasta, and I love when she really enjoyes her food… but then I have to pay for that happiness by spending extra time on bathing her, and cleaning everything on/under the table and all over the floor… . ugh… . motherhood.

      Like

  5. Galit Breen Avatar

    Oh my, this is stunning! Your photos, your words, your capture- all perfection! Love!

    Like

    1. Polish Mom Photographer Avatar

      thank you so much. and thank you for hosting that great link-up!

      Like

  6. Tatter Scoops Avatar

    I can’t stop ooh-ing and aah-ing! Love, love, love all your pictures and you captured the joy of childhood so awesomely 😀

    Like

    1. Polish Mom Photographer Avatar

      thank you so much for such a sweet comment!!!

      Like

  7. Ewa Avatar

    congratulation! When is the baby due ?
    love your photos you always create such great shots!

    Like

    1. Polish Mom Photographer Avatar

      Thank You, Ewa. the due day is almost the same day as our older daughter. Late April 🙂

      Like

  8. Janie Real Avatar

    checking herself out in the mirror? how cute! and pasta face? we do that around here too!
    sending you positive energy to last you till your due date =)

    Like

    1. Polish Mom Photographer Avatar

      than you 🙂 she loves that mirror. it’s one of her favorite places to play – in front of it

      Like

  9. Susan Avatar

    A pasta lover? A girl after my own heart!
    She’s beautiful. Love the mirror photo – my little one is enamored as well.

    Like

  10. Polish Mom Photographer Avatar

    she could eat pasta for breakfast, lunch and dinner! I wish she liked her milk the same way.

    Like

  11. Elaine Avatar

    Her messy face is just to precious! 😀

    Like

    1. Polish Mom Photographer Avatar

      she is even more precious when she eats chili.lol (forgot to mention that she loves that dish, too!!!)

      Like

  12. claire Avatar

    as always what gorgeous photos!
    and my, you’ve been busy 🙂

    Like

    1. Polish Mom Photographer Avatar

      thank you, Claire. Today I’m taking it easy, though. Not much going on in kitchen… .

      Like

  13. trish Avatar

    wow! what great photos!

    Trish @ Tales from … Trish @ Tales from …

    Like

    1. Polish Mom Photographer Avatar

      thank you so much!

      Like

  14. debseeman Avatar
    debseeman

    Your little stinker looks like she is full of personality! Love the “dinner face”.

    Like

  15. Swathi Avatar

    I like the the photo were your princess enjoying her beauty in the mirror and her pasta face. My 2 1/2 year also does enjoy the beauty like this.

    Like

    1. Polish Mom Photographer Avatar

      my daughter just loves that mirror. I hate cleaning it every day or so from her greasy hands and kisses on it.lol

      Like

  16. northwestmommy Avatar

    She is tooo cute. And what a little character.

    Like

  17. Andrea @ The Penny-Roach's Avatar

    Love the messy face! Too cute 🙂

    Like

  18. Jennifer Ward-Pelar Avatar

    SOOO Precious! I like the one with her in the mirror with the balloons! 🙂

    Like

Don’t be shy and let me know what’s hiding in your head!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.