Getting ready to say “goodbye” to the patio doves!

Published by

on

Our patio doves are almost ready to leave us.

Today the nest is empty. Doves are gone. They are not gone gone. They’ll be back for the night, I think.

They learned to fly yesterday.

Those are the last few pictures I’ve taken the day before they went out for walk around the patio fence! 🙂

and this is where I found them yesterday! hanging out at the other end of the patio fence… peeking outside!

… waiting for mom to come home…

and when she came back she started feeding them but then I came out to take some pictures and they just freezed!!! all of them!

I’m not good with the sun flare shots, but yesterday I just couldn’t not to try it. The light was just perfect!

and then, she {snapped}Click it Up a Notch

After I left them (kind of because I still was watching from the inside) the mom had started flying back and forth from the spot where they were all standing to the nest. She had done that about 3 times. After that one little dove did the same. I totally screwed that up – I had my camera set up on manual with all the setting when I was shooting outside. So I just wasn’t fast enough to adjusts everything and I ended up with 0 pictures of the fist attempt to flying of our patio dove. Grrr….

I was still hoping for the second dove to do the same…

That time I was all ready!!! 😉

It didn’t happen though.

Mister/Miss Lazy just walked back to the nest…

Today I got up, checked on them and they were already gone! I saw them hanging out on the fence a few times, but for the most of the day they are gone.

Oh well… Finally I’m getting closer to have my patio back!!! 🙂

and… My Little Red Pants making faces while eating a piece of bread and doggy waiting for the right time to steal it from her.

and baby getting naked.




BWS tips button

hugs from my corner, everybody!

18 responses to “Getting ready to say “goodbye” to the patio doves!”

  1. Polish Mama on the Prairie Avatar

    OMG! Already flying? But they JUST hatched. 😦 I love the pic btw where the doves are on the left and the birdfeeder on the right. Gorgeous. And the sunflare really worked for it, I think.

    Baby as usual is just too darn cute! Hug her for us…

    I didn’t see any errors in your English, but I’ve been taking in too much info about writing for a living lately, so I am worthless right now mentally. My brain is jellooooooooo… lol

    Hugs i na razie!

    Like

  2. Christina M Avatar

    Your photos are so nice. Good job on the sun flare too! And as always, the baby is darling.

    Like

  3. Jamie H Avatar

    Absolutely beautiful photos! Love the sun flare ones! You did great with them!

    Like

  4. Elise/One Woman, Reinvented Avatar

    What a great story! And great pictures to go with it.

    Like

  5. Carletta Avatar

    How awesome to have the doves so close and be able to watch this event!
    I have doves year round but have not seen babies the three years we’ve lived here. I’m envious. 🙂
    Love the sun flare! I practiced that this week myself. I didn’t get anything worth posting. You did a great job.

    Like

  6. Courtney Avatar

    I think you did a great job with the sun flare! So beautiful!! How fun that you have been able to watch those doves! Thanks for linking up!

    Like

  7. PieniLintu Avatar

    Great photos!

    Like

  8. Jenn Avatar

    dropping by via TMP blog hop 🙂

    gorgeous photos!

    Like

  9. Elizabeth Flora Ross Avatar

    How awesome to have those baby doves on your porch! I would love that. And the photos you took are fabulous!

    Also? What is it with kids wanting to be naked? LOL

    Stopping by from TMP blog hop!

    Like

  10. Ray Avatar

    Cool shots!

    Like

  11. multitaskingmumma Avatar

    WOW I love your photos!
    I am SO following you now!

    Like

  12. Courtney Avatar

    Wow, loving the doves! So sweet – and I think your sun flare is great!

    Like

  13. Sorta Southern Single Mom Avatar

    Stopping by from TMPB Saturday Blog Hop. What great photos. How fortunate you are to have such special guests!

    Like

  14. Tara Avatar
    Tara

    These are just so neat! I would be watching them all.the.time. Love these!

    Like

  15. Jennifer Bowen Avatar

    Great series of photos! I would definitely be out there, too, trying to get a shot of those doves in flight. Love the sunflare shots, btw.

    Like

  16. rachel Avatar

    LOVE your sun flare shots! amazing! and your adorbale little red jammied babe! thank you for linking up. : )

    Like

  17. […] – Getting ready to say “goodbye” to the patio doves! […]

    Like

  18. […] later. It all happend on our patio. She used one of my pots to make a nest out of it. More pictures here and here: Patio Doves, April 8th, […]

    Like

Don’t be shy and let me know what’s hiding in your head!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.