Doves, more doves, one baby and a dog

Published by

on

… and as I said two days ago I think our little doves won’t hatch because they are dead…

… today I saw this:

And this is how the mom/dad (can’t say the difference) looks like everytime she/he notices my presence behind the door. I try to be as quiet as I could but she/he knows I’m there just as I move a little. Everytime I move the parent showels the babies uderneath her/him.

And I can’t forget about my two little helpers. Always following me, carying bags, sticks, banging on the window, grabbing my chair that I’m standing on as when I need the quietness and stillness the most.

Give me your best shot at Better in BulkPhotoStory Friday

12 responses to “Doves, more doves, one baby and a dog”

  1. Deb Avatar

    Love the dove photos! How lucky for you to get watch the baby birds grow.

    Like

    1. Mom Photographer Avatar

      Deb, it such a great time to watch those little doves!

      Like

  2. Cecily R Avatar

    Patio Doves…sounds like a new breed or something (if it really IS, that just goes to show you how little I know about birds). LOVE those last two shots. So cute!!

    Like

    1. Mom Photographer Avatar

      you always learn something new, Cecily. Thank you for stopping by!

      Like

  3. Ashley Sisk Avatar

    I love the last shot – reminds me of my childhood. I grew up with an English Springer Spaniel. So sweet!

    Like

  4. Shannon Avatar

    I love this! How very sweet. Thanks so much for linking up this week. 🙂

    Like

  5. Pondering Pony Avatar

    That is an adorable spot for the doves to nest! Enjoy watching the babies grow!

    Like

  6. Danyelle Avatar

    I love how the dog seems confused why the baby is in the cage with him and the baby seems super proud.

    Like

  7. Jen Avatar

    Beautiful shots! I am so glad the doves were alive!

    Thanks for participating in Fabulous Friday!

    Like

  8. Forget « Black Rose Avatar

    […] Doves, more doves, one baby and a dog (momphotographer.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  9. […] – Doves, more doves, one baby and a dog […]

    Like

  10. […] all happend on our patio. She used one of my pots to make a nest out of it. More pictures here and here: Patio Doves, April 8th, […]

    Like

Don’t be shy and let me know what’s hiding in your head!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.