365 Self-Portrait Project (week 18)

I’m writing this post being not in my twenties anymore. One day I woke up feeling 30 and that was it. As my friend says: “Life begins after 30” ;)

I think my life have really started when I had my first baby.

Before that it was just preparing, tasting, seeking… .

These days my life flies by and I don’t know when and how. It’s crazy:


… and this picture is the evidence for that ;)


Those pictures were taken on the run. The one with my reflection was literally taken on the run. I started the day thinking how great self-portraits I’m going to take at the Mystery Spot in Santa Cruz (it’s a link to a few pictures and a short story from our trip) where we were going but not knowing the life with two small kids that well I overestimated it and there was no way for me to just relax and have at least 5 minutes for myself up there. Our screaming and throwing tantrums No 1 focused all the attention on her. Not only my attention but all the people who were around us trying to enjoy their tour.


It might look a little confusing with the first picture in which I’m breastfeeding her… .

I bottle-feed her as well… .

She is not a very good eater. She still sleeps a lot and the only way for me not to loose my milk supplies and for her to get enough milk is pumping and bottle-feeding her in between breastfeeding. [sigh!]

At least this time I have an electric pump not manual like with my No 1. I HATED IT!!!

So at the same time I was feeding No 2, No 1 was having her breakfast and I was trying to eat mine while going through the pictures for this post.


She is the most happiest baby while sleeping on me or her dad. No matter how uncomfortable her position looks she doesn’t care.

You think this was comfortable?:

I don’t ;)


…and again.. day with the Little One on my arms. Sleeping.


Out of the dish washer detergent :)


whole wheat blueberry-banana pancakes for breakfast. It’s all seems like a quiet morning but just for your notice I took this picture about 20 minutes ago (11:20am) and after that I put away that fork and gobbled down a few of those like I didn’t eat for a week. There is no time to enjoy food these days ;)

My head is spinning today and the only thing I think of is to go for a long walk. Just me and my camera.

… or to sit and cry! Cry the hell out of me…

Oh NO, wait… the first thing I think about is a SHOWER!!! I wish I could take a long, hot shower, than I wish I could sit and cry the hell out of me… and then clean on my body and soul go for a long lonely walk.

How does that sound… for me it sounds like a wishful thinking… .

Mommy and Me Monday at Really, Are You Serious?Photo Art FridayChic Homeschool Mama