365 Self-portrait Project (week 9)

New week and new pictures of my tired self but instead of complaining about it I’ll start this post with a few photos taken by my friend while she visited us two weeks ago. Those are beautiful and I couldn’t be any happier that she was able to visit us at this particular moment of my life. I don’t want to spoil her work by posting all the pictures she sent to me before they are up on her blog. I think I already did post all of them. lol

BUT

I know that there is many much better photos – and I’m not saying those are not good ( I LOVE THEM ALL), but I saw many more pictures she had taken during those two days with us and I know that she holds the very best for herself until she is ready to post them on her blog. I CAN’T wait!!! and I promise I won’t post any more pictures from this session before they are on her blog.

Back to my tired self from this past week.

365/58

Saturday. More pictures of us in the kitchen. As you probably remember there was a few shots of this kind in the past. I can promise you that there will be more in the future. The kitchen is a place where we spent a lot of our time, and whenever I’m there our Little One needs to be there as well plus the “For Scraps Looking” and “If I Make Sweet and Puppy Eyes She’ll Drop Something For Me” dog. 

365/59

Sunday. Beautiful weather. Gardening day. Getting dirty day.

365/60

Monday. Early morning. On the way for a doctor’s appointment. Tired. Waiting for my husband while he went to the store to get some water and snacks.

365/61

Tuesday. Got up at 6:30 am. Went to a doctor. Spent there the entire morning. The rest of my day looked just like that.

365/62

Wednesday. I totally forgot about this project. Seriously. I was in the bathroom getting ready for bed when it hit me: “I NEED TO TAKE A PHOTO!” But gosh… I was so tired and there wasn’t a single idea in my head of how to do it. In moments like that a mirror or my big belly are always my saviours.

365/63

My point of view whenever I look down. My belly is always first. Most of the time there is my daughter hiding under it and of course the dog… hoping for some love or food.

365/64

Today, I got up with this particular feeling. I REALLY NEED A HUG or two, wouldn’t mind three. Delicious smoothie for breakfast improved my mood a little.

While sharing it with my daughter I got more than three hugs with many more kisses. I think she liked that smoothie and she just wanted more. She’s sneaky like that. Anyway, I got what I needed and that made me feel better 🙂 It didn’t even matter that I broke a pot with growing little basil in it while not being really into re-poting them for a second time. I’ve got so many basil growing this year that those 4 plants ( I actually rescued 2) didn’t make a big difference, anyway.

Have a great weekend my friends. Spring is here and I hope it’s whenever you live, as well.

Photo Art FridayChic Homeschool MamaMommy and Me Monday at Really, Are You Serious?

29 thoughts on “365 Self-portrait Project (week 9)”

    1. I did struggle with self-portraits at the begining a lot!!! Really. I was so afraid of being judged as shallow and self-centered for taking pictures of myself. That always was on the way of being myself in front of the camera.

  1. I just adore the photos of you in the kitchen. Do you just set up a tripod for those? I think they are just so neat to look back at how your every day life is/was… And gorgeous maternity shots too! 🙂

Thank you for stopping by. I hope you like what you see and read (not always in proper English, though). Feel free to leave a comment love and don't forget to check it back and keep the discussion going

