ewa samples, iced inka drink

Iced Inka & Milk Drink

I don’t know if that happened to you, but it happened to me twice.

First time when I got coffee maker. Before, I used to drink a la Turkish coffee and I was just fine. I was saying that I actually don’t need a coffee maker. After I got it I though: how could I lived for soooo long without it?!

The same happened this year. I feel like I’m happy with what I have, speaking about my kitchen tools. I mean, I need this or that, but at the end I always can go around and find a substitute if I’m missing one or two things (like, for example cookie cutter). I think everybody does that.

Till now, when (which these days means “every day”) I wanted a smoothie I would use my blender. This poor thing blends and chops almost anything for me.

NOT ANYMORE.

Now I have “frozen treat & drink maker”. To not to sound like I’m writing a review for which I got paid (I didn’t) I will just say it’s called Ninja and I love it. I don’t know how I could lived without a mixer like that for so many years😉

A few days ago when I made a smoothie it actually looked and tasted like ice cram. Gosh… so good!

Today for breakfast, I fixed myself something I call “Iced Inka Milk Drink”… with whipped cream and chocolate on top(!!!!). That’s right – for breakfast.

What’s Inka?

This is Inka:

old picture from my archives

Simply it tastes like coffee. Not quite the same but very similar.

Iced Inka Milk Drink:

Ice cubes of milk and inka (equal amount of each). I used 12 small cubes of each.

Blend it together adding a little bit of not frozen milk.

Topped with whipped cream and shredded chocolate.

And the whole world just stopped turning for a few minutes.

Me, my breakfast and an interesting email… .

…and if you remember me talking about my daughter sleeping with almost all her teddy bears (toys) and books – here is the evidence:

 

22 thoughts on “Iced Inka & Milk Drink”

  1. it sounds like the Ovaltine drink i used to shake for my kids, a malted cereal drink, nourishing and fun, for all. i like the dark chocolate shavings on top, mmm.
    in france we had Banania, those are healthy..
    thanks for steering me to this post…ps, i wanna be your kid! next life.

    1. it’s pretty hard to get Inka here in US. They sell it online but you must buy it in a large amounts. In a family like mine it isn’t used very fast so I only buy it in local European stores (if they have it what doesn’t happen very often). It’s really delicious with milk. When I have it I prefere it over coffee (and I love coffee). In Poland Inka was something we had at the house all the time.
      Nadine, I hope my kid(s) will tell me someday that it’s great to be my kid, but if you said so it looks like I’m doing something right🙂 thank you.

Thank you for stopping by. I hope you like what you see and read (not always in proper English, though). Feel free to leave a comment love and don't forget to check it back and keep the discussion going

