ewa samples, mommy and me, featured picture

365 Self-Portrait Project (week 28th)

Last week was pretty normal. Kids were good. Husband’s surgery seems to finally be a past. I finally achieved my new year resolution and had baked a cheesecake. Actually two! Vanilla and chocolate. They look more like cheesecake bars but I am still learning… ;) Anyway, I am pretty proud of myself but while I’m still on my “rehab from taking pictures” I haven’t taken any pictures of those sweet treats. I’m enjoying them without the pressure of having to post the recipe here :) It feels pretty good!

365/190

On Friday, to make my shitty mood go away I was trying to do something goofy, and this is the effect of it.

365/191

Being not that overwhelmed by having to deal with new pictures every singe day I’d had more time to play with those few I’d taken.

365/192

I like this picture but every single time I look at it I think: “it looks like I over-edited it”. The picture itself was pretty dark and boring. I took it late at night with a little light so I decided to make it more artsy after all… I leave it to your judgment :)

using Kim Klassen’s texture “dream”

365/193

Cleaning day :)

If only I was so happy while cleaning the toilet.

365/194

This picture was taken in really terrible light with 800 ISO. It was the only self-portrait I had taken that day so I had to rescue it somehow. A layer of Bonnie’s texture masked the graininess :)

using Bonnie’s “vintage craquelure” texture

365/195

Play time…

…. full of kisses…

… and yawns as somebody just woke up :)

365/196

Today I was trying to do something for this week Bonnie’s theme “Light” but I didn’t have much free time on my hands so in between packing and feeding and bathing and going to the library and, and, and… I took this quick shot.

Photo Art Friday

Hope you all have a wonderful weekend!


Give me your best shot at Better in BulkPhotoStory Friday