Self-portrait 365 Project (part 2)

I made it to week 2. Very excited about that.
50 to go!

Last week I was very spontaneous with my self-portraits. This week was better. Before I took my photos, much earlier I already had the idea of how I wanted it to look, sometimes a day in advance (!). It doesn’t mean that at the end the photo looked like I wanted it to be, but at least I had a clue and I worked around it. It wasn’t like that with every single shots, though… just with a few. 

Lets start week no 2:

365/11

That day I almost run out of time. I took this picture very late in the evening.

365/12

Having breakfast. Homemade zesty granola, a few strawberries and blueberries topped with a little bit of plain yoghurt and milk. 

365/13

Growing… .

365/14

Making (eating!!!) cream cheese filling for carrot cake muffins. It was so good. The filling, I mean. Not crazy about the carrot cake itself.

At the same time my daughter was thinking about what to get into while I wasn’t watching. My husband showed her how to use one thing in the kitchen and now she gets into everything. I’m in deep troubles!!!

365/15

I took this picture early morning after having a little bit of trouble with waking up. Later I took another one and I couldn’t decide which one to make my picture of the day so I merged thos two into a one.

365/16

It’s been raining for the last few days. I had a different idea for this shot or at least I had a different picture in my head before I took it. I tried and I tried and my feet got too cold to stand it that freezing (almost) puddle any longer. I’m not happy with this picture at all, because it’s nothing I was hoping for but considering the pain (cold) I went through to take it I’ve decided to use it anyway.

365/17

Don’t need to explain that one, I guess :)

I hope everything is well with you. This gloomy weather makes me so lazy, sleepy and more tired that I already had been. Today’s picture instead of a tea should have a package of coffee in it. I was waken up at 6:30 am this morning to a thought: “loud neighbours should be illegal or at least shooting them should be legal”. ugh!

Mommy and Me Monday at Really, Are You Serious?Chic Homeschool MamaSunday Snapshot

35 thoughts on “Self-portrait 365 Project (part 2)”

    1. The camera was on my kitchen table and I set it up to 10 second delay. Before I focused it on the bowl with cream cheese filling. I do not have remonte so I need to get creative to set the focus sometimes. My daughter just walked in. I wasn’t planning for this shot that she’ll be there… but she always follows me so…. there you go! me and my daughter :)

  1. Hoped over to your blog from someones {and now I’ve forgotten LOL}. Lovely photography! I don’t have a timer either and so it is interesting getting self portraits!

  2. These are wonderful shots… all of them!! I love those kitchen shots and the focus. Wonderful!
    Thanks for your lovely comments.
    I love the tagline/quote on your header. Is that your own??? If so I would love to use it (and credit you of course). It’s a perfect photography quote. :)

  3. Love your photos…do you use a timer for them, or do you have a remote. Random right?

    I love the breakfast…my growing baby likes it, too..minus the milk, and with a couple chocolate chips.

Thank you for stopping by. I hope you like what you see and read (not always in proper English, though). Feel free to leave a comment love and don't forget to check it back and keep the discussion going

